Steering Board

The Steering Board is the decision body of Geant4, in charge of the following tasks:

  • Approve the plan-of-work of each year;
  • Approve the election of the spokesperson, deputy spokesperson, coordinators and deputy coordinators for each Working Group, as well as any additional representatives in the Steering Board;
  • Evaluate the requests for new members;
  • Set-up Task Forces dedicated to particular topics of interest;
  • Steer and monitor the periodical organization of Technical Forums, Collaboration Meetings, Schools and Tutorials, etc.

Steering Board meetings are held, on average, every two or three months, and minutes, both internal and public, are prepared after each meeting.

The Geant4 Steering Board consists of the spokesperson and the deputy, persons with special roles (e.g. release manager), representatives for each working group (coordinator, and depending on the working group membership, deputy and representatives).

Note: Names in parentheses are delegates for coordinators’ absence.

Role Name
Chair of SB and Spokesperson of Geant4 Marc Verderi
Deputy spokesperson of Geant4 Alberto Ribon
Chair Technical Forum Marilena Bandieramonte
Deputy Chair Technical Forum [](mailto: “”){: .email}
Release Manager Gabriele Cosmo
Oversight Board liason Makoto Asai
Working Group Coordinator Deputy and Representatives
Advanced Examples Francesco Romano Miguel Antonio Cortes-Giraldo,
Documentation Management Alexander Howard Luis Sarmiento
Electromagnetic Physics Vladimir Ivanchenko Sebastien Incerti, Mihaly Novak, Daren Sawkey, Alexei Sytov
Geometry and Transport John Apostolakis Andrei Gheata
Hadronic Physics Alberto Ribon Luis Sarmiento
User and Category Interfaces Koichi Murakami Hajime Yoshida
Novice and Extended Examples Ivana Hrivnacova Anh Tuan Le
Physics Lists and Validation Tools Krzysztof Genser Gunter Folger
Particles and Tracking Shogo Okada Hisaya Kurashige
Persistency Witold Pokorski Ivana Hrivnacova
Generic Processes and Materials Marc Verderi Igor Semeniouk
Run, Event and Detector Responses Makoto Asai Ben Morgan
Testing and Quality Assurance Soon Yung Jun Dmitri Konstantinov
Software Management Ben Morgan Gunter Folger
Visualisation Laurent Garnier John Allison

Public meeting minutes

Please go here